Really Scared…

I’m really scared. I know I need to find a different job, a different type of job, something not including manual labor, something that I’m not on my feet all day for, but I have no idea what that looks like, nor do I have the skills/knowledge for whatever that is. We went and did the clean we have in Woodinville every month, yesterday, not through my employer. It took 6 hours, our best time, yet, and I am hurting so bad today, I can hardly move.

I thought I would start applying at other places to find work. What comes to mind first is places like Costco, Petco, PetSmart, vet clinics, but, after looking into each of these, I am realizing these all leave me on my feet and/or require some form of manual labor. As things progress with my spine, and as I’m healing from the accident, these will not work. I don’t know what to do. Right now, I am wishing I was a much better writer. At least then I would have an available, known option and wouldn’t be heading toward panic about this.

I know the doctor said it could be a couple of years before I start needing physical therapy for my back, but the accident has made everything hurt. I feel like I am getting a preview of what is to come in the not so distant future. Researching thoracic and lumbar arthritis didn’t help the way I thought it would, either. If anything, it confirmed a lot of what I was imagining, which is really frustrating. I’m, obviously, still looking for the footing on this one. I’d feel so much better if I could just say “Ok. Instead of this I’ll just do this. No problem.”

I need suggestions. I need pointers. I need ideas. I need help. I need to think and still be able to breathe. Right now, thinking seems to lead to not breathing because I don’t know what to do and I don’t seem to be able to figure it out and I don’t know where to go to get the help I need with this. So, yeah, I’m really scared.

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Really Scared…

  1. Brenda says:

    Look to Kelly Temp for an office job. I know that may not fit your personality, sitting at a desk, but maybe something will fit. You are good with computers, creative and organizational. See what they may have.

    Liked by 1 person

Go ahead...I'm listening