And The Week Begins…

NOAA.gov is forecasting partly sunny for every day this week, with temps ranging from 75 degrees (today) to 67 degrees (Thursday). Can you see the smile on my face from there? This sounds like it is going to be one of those weeks that I wish I had off. Oh well. I will enjoy this beautiful weather whether I’m working or not. Who can argue with sun and warmer temps? Not me, that’s for sure.

Mason comes home this evening. I have to admit that I am a bit excited about this. I have missed my son while he has been gone, though it has been a nice break to be child free for a little bit.

After getting hair cuts, yesterday, Lance and I ran around and picked up some things to get Mason settled in and comfortable. The first thing we picked up was a mattress. The old mattress was, well, less than desirable. It had served its purpose and needed to go. We also grabbed a new pillow since Gemini peed on his old pillow in an act of dissatisfaction with him being gone. That fact that she did this is somewhat ironic in this family. We always used to joke about the cats pee-ing on our pillows if we didn’t come home, though we never really expected it to come true. They have never done it until now.

I also grabbed a new set of sheets. I’ll need to wash them but I had planned on doing laundry today, anyway. First, work.

I have the common areas to clean today, so it will be a short work day, leaving me plenty of time to go do laundry, then come home and get the 5th wheel all set up, again, for Mason. I’m hoping I have some time to just enjoy the weather. With the days getting longer, I’m sure I’ll have plenty of time for everything.

Well, I want to get going so I can get done with all I have to do earlier rather than later. I hope everyone has an amazing day!!

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

