A Gladiolus Nose, Strawberries, and Mason is Home…

 

Gladiolus nose!!

Gladiolus nose!!

My first Gladiolus nose came up yesterday!! I’m so excited! It’s just the one out of around 30 bulbs, but it means the growing has begun. Now, I have something new to watch grow with anticipation of the beauty it will bring.

My sunflowers that are in the ground are doing so well!! Having extras has been nice since the cats have broken or otherwise killed a couple of them as I am teaching them that the garden is off-limits, and the couple that Luna stepped on when she jumped the fence soon after I planted them. They are all about twice the size they were when I put them in the ground. YAY!

my strawberry plants

my strawberry plants

My strawberry plants are doing great, as well. I, of course, did not start these as seeds. McClendon’s was having a sale on strawberries a little while back, so I bought eight plants at $1.36 each.

When I bought them, only one plant had a single flower on it. I have never grown strawberries before and that makes it all the more exciting to see the white little flowers change into little green strawberry babies. Since Mason is home, again, we are going to have to fight over the strawberries as they ripen. He has always loved strawberries as one of his favorites.

It is overcast this morning and NOAA has changed the forecast for today to “Decreasing clouds” with a high around 70 degrees for today. Hopefully, the sun will  make an appearance. If not, I’m not really going to complain because 70 degrees is a happy zone for me.

It’s nice to have Mason back home. He is happy to be home, too. Soon after he got home, we were walking out in the yard and he stopped, took in a huge gulp of air through his nose, looked at me and said, “This is what I’ve missed.” I couldn’t help smiling. My son is more like me that either of us really realized, I believe.

My schedule today is a light one. I have a couple of touch-ups at a unit I cleaned last week. Cayle finds these touch-ups to be a bit above and beyond but it’s for one of the new clients so he really wants to impress them. I’m ok with doing these touch-ups, as well. I hardly ever get touch-up call backs and this will help me learn this client a bit better, which is good, since Cayle has decide to make this new complex solely mine for cleans, with the exception of when I have too much other on my schedule. After the touch-ups, I’m back at the condo complex to finish up this week’s common area cleaning.

well, I should start getting ready to head out. The sooner I leave the sooner I can come home. I love short days.

Have a great day, Everyone!!!

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

