Too Cold, Musher’s Secret, The Theory of Everything…

I’m writing inside this morning. The temperature is 17 degrees and I just can’t bring myself to bundle up and head out to my desk. The clouds that had started to come in changed their mind and went away. I know I always say that I don’t like the cloud cover we get so much of the time here, but this cold spell is reminding me of a reason to be grateful for it. The weather forecast from NOAA says that things are going to start warming up a little by Tuesday and my morning blog session should no longer be a lesson in layering properly and cold endurance. Though I know trying to forecast the weather for this area must be trying on any meteorologist, I still place faith in the forecasts I see and have deep disappointments when the forecast is proven wrong, as it is so much of the time.

Musher's-Secret

Musher’s-Secret

The cold is so horrible on the dogs’ paws. The pads get all dried out and crack. Thanks to a friend of mine, that no longer has to happen. She lives in Chicago with a couple of puggles. She had posted on one of the social networks about a product she uses on her pups paw pads: Musher’s Secret. I have tried this with my four and have to say I am extremely impressed with the product. My little Achilles had a paw that was getting ready to split. Lance and I rubbed Musher’s Secret into his paw pads and the next day, his pads were so soft!! I know this must sound like an advertisement, and I apologize for that. I just want everyone to know about it because, until I found out about it and tried it, I had yet to find something that worked to my expectations and desire. Dog paw pads never need to be rough, sandpapery, or split due to dryness ever again.

I listened to The Theory of Everything by Stephen W. Hawking yesterday. It was quite interesting. I really enjoyed it a lot. I never really knew much about Stephen Hawking other than info I had gleaned from conversations with others. He narrated the book which made it that much more interesting for me. The robot voice kept my mind from wandering too much. Though I am a long way from full understanding of the creation and future of the universe, I definitely have a much better understanding of things such as black holes. This is one book I might end up listening to a few times to get the most out of it. I don’t know why, but I never imagined Stephen Hawking would have such a sense of humor, or that he would refer to God in his lectures.

Ok. I have typed with my laptop in my lap long enough, My fingers, hands, forearms are starting to ache from it. Not a very exciting post this morning, though I am  not sure how ‘exciting’ most of my posts are. Have a wonderful day out there, everyone!!

 

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

