Down Time, Lost Follower, What I’m Listening to Next…

Yesterday was a glorious day! I know I said I had planned to clear of my desk and to get the dishes done, but I did neither. After dropping my daughter off at the bus so she could go see her boyfriend, I swung by the grocery store then headed home. When I got there, my husband was doing the dishes. Score!! I put the groceries away, looked at my desk, and decided that it could wait.

Every time I have a few days off, I spend them getting things done around here. When I go back to work, I always feel like I didn’t really have any “time off.” Yes, there are things that need to get taken care of around here that I just can’t seem to find the time to do after work but, after some careful consideration, I came to the conclusion that what needed taking care of the most was me. So, that is exactly what I am doing.

Yesterday was spent mostly watching Netflix. My hands are grateful for this. The plan for today is about the same. I finished the last two episodes of Vampire Diaries yesterday and moved on to Supernatural. My son has watched through season 9 of Supernatural and is wanting to be able to talk about it with someone so I am working on finishing up the available seasons. I thought I was at season 9 but found out I haven’t even watched season 8, yet, so I’ll be power watching the show to catch up to my son. I’m hoping to squeeze in some nap time, maybe.

Tomorrow, I have reserved for actually getting something done here. The desk is still  my main, and potentially only, goal. I think I’ll be able to go back to work on Sunday and feel like I am rested and still got something done at home. The schedule for this week is extremely packed; almost every day is going to be a late one. I have next Saturday off, but that is vet day for the dogs, and with for big dogs, that takes a good chunk of the day.

I lost a follower in the last day. It’s the first one that I’ve lost. It’s a little sad, but…well, I knew that could/would probably happen, and that it probably won’t be the last. Everything has its ebbs and flows. Still, it’s a bummer.

There is part of me that wants to scan the list of people who have graciously decided to follow my blog to see if I can tell who stopped following, but I know that I do not have that list memorized so it would be a complete waste of time. It’s not like I can do anything about it, I’m just curious as to why someone decided to remove themself from the list. Have I offended them? Or has the writing I’ve been doing become something that no longer interests them? Bores them? Yes, this is stuff actually going through my head. I’m not obsessing over it. Just processing it.

religion myth magic

religion myth magic

I’ve been thinking that I am not going to finish the Ideas that Shaped Mankind lecture series. If I am not going to gain anything from it then it doesn’t really seem like the best course of action. I thought maybe continuing to listen to it might help me get past the speech pattern of the professor, since the problem is with me not the professor. I think maybe I need to approach that fault in me from a different angle. At any rate, I will start the Religion, Myth, and Magic: The Anthropology of Religion series tomorrow while I am getting things done around here.

I have to admit that I am somewhat excited about this series. Three topics I am quite interested in all in one place for me to devour. I believe that Discovering the Philosopher in You: The Big Questions in Philosophy series will be next. (As always, the link is not affiliate based. It is provided so that anyone may find out more about the series, should they want to). I know that I usually wait until I am near the end of one audiobook before choosing the next, but this one peaks my interest. It’s an area that I really don’t know a whole lot about. I mean, I know its thinking from every possible angle to try to better understand a thing/idea/topic and that there aren’t always concrete answers to all, but what that looks like exactly, I am not sure. Seeing as I am one that tends to think too much, this should be something that I will enjoy, but this is an opinion formed before actual experience. We shall see and, of course, I will let you know. 😉

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

