Day 5 of 5…

Today is day 5 of 5 days off. I have to admit it has been nice having this time away from work to not have to think about work or anything pertaining to it. I even managed to squeeze in a sloth day yesterday.

I haven’t been going full tilt ahead during this off time, but I have been getting some things done around home. Well, ok, I got some things done but in reality, it’s not all that much. I cleaned out Marv, front to back. That was a chore. There are still some things in Marv but that is mostly just stuff I haven’t found an alternate space for, yet. Oh! And some of my daughter’s things that I will be bringing up to her soon.

Lance had the water working in the 5th wheel, but we had to shut that off today because the valve behind the toilet is leaking. A bummer, but hopefully it won’t be too hard to take care of. I wanted to test the hot water heater in the 5th wheel, but, with having to shut off the water, that isn’t going to happen. I’ll just have to wait until Lance fixes the leak sometime after pay-day.

Does anyone out there use Google Wallet? If you do, I’d love to hear a review from you. I have set up getting paid through Google Wallet, ordered and received the MasterCard-backed debit card for it, and will get to see this Wednesday, the 15th, how well this works out. I have had some problems with the mail delivery system around here, so a different way needed to be found. Cayle doesn’t have enough employees that want direct deposit to warrant the cost of setting it up.

We were going to use Venmo, but, after setting it all up with my Charles Schwab account, Venmo decided Charles Schwab was not going to be one of the banks they work with anymore. Thanks, Venmo. The other apps similar to Venmo didn’t have enough reviews, positive reviews, for me to be comfortable using them.

My doctor’s appointment is tomorrow. I know I won’t be leaving the appointment with a prescription for an antidepressant, but at least I will have made it past the first step. Relief from this level of depression is, hopefully, not too far down the path after this appointment. Fingers crossed.

The weather has been mood swinging the last few days. Sun, rain, wind, sun+rain+wind, wind+rain, rain, sun, rain, wind. Typical Spring around here, though hard to plan around.

Well, I’d better get ready to head to the Y for a shower. Work starts back up tomorrow after the doctor’s appointment. I hope everyone had a great weekend!!!

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

