Bored, Discontent, Feeling Stuck…

I’m tired this morning. I shouldn’t be. I know I had plenty of sleep. Something woke me around 3:15 and it took me almost an hour to get back to sleep, again. I’m sure this is what has me feeling so tired. I haven’t had that happen in a really long time. I had forgotten how disrupting it can be.

Its back to work today. The clean I have isn’t too bad so it shouldn’t take all day long, and I’m grateful for that. I really just want to go back to bed. Yeah, I’m whining.

I write a gratitude list every morning before writing here, but I think I may need to up the ante a bit. I can feel to total discontent starting to creep in and I don’t like it. Maybe I’ll do a Focusing on the Positive series, again, but use photos instead. I’m not sure what that would look like but I need to do something to start changing the foul mood that wants to take hold. I really enjoyed doing the last Focusing on the Positive series, and it helped my mood significantly.

This week is packed. I have one day off this week. I guess I shouldn’t complain about that since I have had three days off two weeks in a row. I’m supposed to go stay the night at my best friend’s house at the end of the week. Her family is going out-of-town for about a week and we are going to watch movies and just hang out. We haven’t done that since I can’t remember when. It will be nice to get out of here for a minute. I believe it will improve my mood a bit, also. I miss her a lot.

I really need to do something about the state of my world. I don’t do much more than work, garden a little bit, and sleep, it seems. I don’t really go anywhere, do much in the just for fun category, get my brain and soul moving in the same direction in exploration of the new.

Ok. This apparently isn’t working out so well this morning. I’m going to stop stretching for something, anything, to write about. I hope everyone has a great day. Maybe tomorrow will be better.

 

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

