Merry Christmas Everyone!!

Oh my goodness! I had the best sleep last night! I haven’t sleep this well in quite some time. And why did I sleep so well??? We bought ourselves a new mattress for Christmas.

I have never bought a new mattress in my entire life. The mattresses we have had have been used ones, and they haven’t always been great. The last one we had was a really nice mattress, pillow top, but the person that had it before us must have been a larger person that loved to sleep smack dab in the middle of the bed because there was a signigicant dip in the middle. We have been sleeping on that mattress for about a year or so.

The mattress we bought is a Gel-Luxor-Pedic 10″ foam mattress, firm, and we got a really great deal on it from The Mattress Depot. We had to drive up to Bellevue to pick it up from the warehouse, but it was well worth the drive. Ok. We didn’t have to go pick it up. We had been planning on doing some work up that way, yesterday, so we had set up picking up the mattress instead of them having it brought down to us. Of course, since we had it all set up, the work we had scheduled was moved to next Tuesday. Oh well. I was really excited about the mattress so we didn’t change the pick up of the mattress. I didn’t want to have to wait and I am so grateful I didn’t.

So, my Christmas is starting off to a wonderful beginning, with promise of it being a great day. I hope everyone has a great Christmas fill with all of the little things that make it so.

 

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Merry Christmas Everyone!!

  1. Ted Ellinger says:

    Sounds like you had a good Christmas. I will call in a day or two as soon as things quiet down around here. Love Dad

    Liked by 1 person

Go ahead...I'm listening

