Gardening Progress and Ubering…

As you can see, my gardening is going quite well this year. I’m so excited to see everything this summer!! I threw a few Borage sprouts in with the veggies (bring on the pollinators!!), along with some Nasturtium (take that aphids and squash bugs!). I’ll want to put some Nasturtium in with the pumpkins, once I transplant them, as well. I placed a number of Blazing Star bulbs and Gladiolus bulbs in the stump area, also to see how they do. So far, the ones that have poked through the top of the soil seem to be doing quite well, which, of course, makes me happy.

I’ve been having a really hard time making myself go out and drive for Uber. I’m not really sure what that is all about, other than I know I would rather be gardening than driving. I’m covering my car payment, but not much else. I need to get back on it. The sun is supposed to be hiding all week, so that should help me, I hope.

I need to get some seat covers for the Prius. After thinking about it, I know that the seats are going to get a bit worn from all of the different butts that will be getting in and out of the seats and it would just be smart to cover them. I have never really liked the look of seat covers. They have always looked a bit…tacky? cheap?…to me. I found some on Amazon that are made for my Prius so should form to them and not look bad. The downside is they are almost $200…eek! I’m going to have to just buckle down and get myself super busy with Uber so I can swing getting them.

I’m having to hose down the car everyday before I head out to drive. The trees are pollinating the car something fierce, leaving it looking like it has been flocked a light green. Its frustrating but…well, rinsing off the car before heading out seems to work out just fine. The sun is hiding at this point, today, so I think I am going to wash the car before I head out to drive this afternoon. Jeff Dunham is at the Tacoma Dome today, starting at 3pm, which means I should head out around 1:30, 2:00.

Have a great day, Everyone!!

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gardening Progress and Ubering…

  1. Dad says:

    Love your flowers. We had eight inches of snow this weekend. Love Dad

    Liked by 1 person

Go ahead...I'm listening

