Unapologetically You Posts, Groupon, Getting Ready for Christmas…

Ok. I’m done with the Unapologetically You posts. They just aren’t working out the way I had thought they would, for readers and for myself. I may just not be in the right head space, at the moment, to carry off those kinds of posts. I was looking for inspiration and strength, and I’m just not feeling it. Oh well. Moving on from here.

I’ve been looking on Groupon a bunch, lately. I found a few of the Christmas gifts I wanted to get for people on there for phenomenal prices, and those have arrived and are waiting to be wrapped. What I’ve been looking at over the last few days is in Groupons ‘Nearby’ section, “Things to Do.” I’m really bored with my life, at the moment, and there are a bunch of things on there that would be really fun to do.

One offer is a 20-lap Go-Kart race for two for $15. Some others are Tacoma Ghost Tours for $15; Two-hour Stand-up Paddleboard Rentals for two, $32; a month of Martial Arts lessons from Seven Swords Academy, where you spend a month learning how to use a longsword offensively and defensively, $40; Two person parasailing experience for two with 25-picture SD card, $119. There are many more, but I think you get the picture. Its time to add some fun into my life, to go do things like real people, to make some play time memories.

Every Christmas, my mom and step-dad send us each a gift card from whatever store each of us would like. I had planned on asking for an Amazon gift card – there is a lot of things on there that make me go “Oooo,” like books – but, after looking at the stuff to do nearby on Groupon, I changed my mind and asked for a Groupon gift card. This time of year, money coming in is on the lower end but there time is pretty plentiful, when I’m not filling it with side work. A Groupon gift card will allow me to set up some of the fun stuff while we have the time. I’m so excited!

I started decorating my little tree last night. I didn’t finish it, yet. It was darker than I wanted it to be so I could clearly see what I was doing well enough to make sure I wasn’t clustering ornaments. I bought new ornaments. I just didn’t want to do the blue and silver ones, again, this year. I don’t know why, I just didn’t. This year, its red and silver. I’ll take a pic and post it when I have finished the decorating.

Well, we have work up north today so I had better go get myself and the Jeep ready to go. I have to plug one of the tires. We had a flat the other day (thankfully, just a screw in the tread) and the spare is less than desireable. Have a great day, Everyone!

 

 

 

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat. Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

