My Tru-dog Memorial Tattoo…

I showed up at the tattoo place for my tattoo yesterday a little early. The shop doesn’t open until noon, the time of my appointment, but Ariel, the tattoo artist (Ariel Duchesne, RudyShoeTattoo), had scheduled someone for before opening, so she was there already. That tattoo ran over a little bit, but only by about 10 minutes or so, so no biggie. When she was done, Ariel grabbed the artwork she had put together for my tattoo. When she laid it on the counter, I started to cry. It was exactly the picture I had had in my mind of what I wanted.

Tru-dog tattoo artwork by Ariel

Tru-dog tattoo artwork by Ariel

So happy with this

So happy with this

The tattoo took around 2 hours to do, but every second of it was worth it. I’ve gotten to know my  tattoo artist a bit better and the end result is something I am more than happy with.

When I was done with the tat, I talked with Ariel about other work I would like her to do, such as finishing my back. I will be spending time at the tattoo shop when I can afford the time and work. My back will probably take two to three sittings. But that is down the line a ways. At least I know what it is going to take. YAY!

So, all in all, yesterday turned out perfectly.

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

