More Calla Lilies, Dad Scare, Weather, The Passing of Time…

More Calla Lilies have come up!!! Originally, there were 6 bulbs, three pink, three black. Then I did the investigative look-see and found one that was rotten, leaving 5. So far, 4 have come up. YAY!! I hope the 5th one does, too, but, even if it doesn’t, I’m a happy girl about the 4. Now, to wait to see what color is which.

As my schedule sits right now, I have tomorrow, Saturday, and Sunday off. I’m sort of hoping it stays that way since my ankles and wrists are not happy with me right now. Plus, I’ve been feeling really tired. I have no idea why I’m feeling so tired, especially since I just had a week off from work, but I am.

When I turned my phone on this morning, one of the notifications that came up was a message from my dad via Facebook, time stamped 3:19am. He is in the hospital after experiencing symptoms of a heart attack. The tests have been all pointing to him not having had a heart attack (Thank the powers that be!!!). They are still running tests on him now. Please send healing energy, prayers, whatever, his way. I’m horrible at staying in touch with him but…well, I need my dad. He’s my dad.

Its overcast this morning, making me want to just crawl back into bed. I have the feeling that I might be feeling that way even if it wasn’t overcast. Oh well. There is a 30% chance of rain this evening and a 40% chance of rain tomorrow. I hope it does rain. The Earth needs it.

I am going out with my best friend tonight. Her oldest is turning 21 so we are taking her out. I can hardly believe she is all grown up. Where does the time go and so quickly?

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

