Back Pain, Day two of Vacation time…

I was woken up this morning by pain in my lower back. I can’t say it actually hurts to move. The pain is just there, sitting, standing, walking, whatever. The doctor did say he wanted me to come back in to discuss the results of my x-rays, so I guess today is going to be that day.

The doctor prescribed a muscle relaxant when I went in the other day and I haven’t had any reason to take it. He said it would make me drowsy and I am usually doing too much for drowsy to be an option. If my back doesn’t start to feel better in a little bit, I think I’m going to have to go ahead and take one.

I don’t know why I am so resistant about taking medications most of the time. I take my antidepressant every morning, no problem, but if I have a headache or some sort of other pain, I tend not to take something for it unless it lasts for a while or the pain gets to be annoying. Not good, I know. Possibly dumb, I know that too. It’s a work in  progress.

Anyway, it’s another beautiful, sunny morning with a forecasted high of 85 degrees for today. Day two of my vacation. I spent the day doing nothing, which was nice. I have a couple of things planned for today, but nothing too grand, which is nice, as well.

Well, that’s me for today. Have a wonderful day, everyone!

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

