Day Off, A Date, Lance’s Progress, and a Mystery Package…

Its overcast this morning. Though I absolutely adore waking up to the sun casting its warmth and beauty, the change is sort of nice this morning. I guess I’ve lived in the Pacific Northwest for too long. I have developed the moderate need for the lack of sun occasionally. I want to make it clear that it is only a MODERATE need. Should I never have another overcast morning, I think I would be ok with that.

I have the day off today and I have only one plan. Lance saw a nursery that he thought I would enjoy and we are going to go check it out, sort of like a date. I wish this day off came after pay-day but it is probably better that it doesn’t. It will keep myself out of trouble by eliminating the ability to spend money I don’t really have at the nursery, one of my major weak spots.

Lance is scheduled to have surgery, again, this Wednesday. The skin flap most definitely has declared itself and its declaration is it’s not taking. Bummer. I know this is causing him some huge amounts of angst. He doesn’t want to have to go through surgery, again. He just wants to be able to heal and get past this, at least physically. Emotional healing will go much easier, I believe, after he can start to see improvement in the physical healing. Right now, he is a mess and it is difficult on both of us.

It was nice to clean with my best friend, yesterday. We laughed and joked and got to reconnect. She is having a barbecue at her place next Sunday. Her husband’s birthday is the day after mine (I’m the 6th, he’s the 7th). She really hasn’t had a bunch of people over to her house like this is years so it will be nice to get together. Her son is going to be there and I haven’t seen him in years. I talked briefly with him on the phone, yesterday, when he called her. I’ve always had a huge soft spot for him.

I received a notification on my UPS app a few days ago that I have a package coming from Cranston, RI. I’m excited to see what it is! Mystery package. I’m sure I’ll find out who it is from when it gets here, since I know no one in Rhode Island. It’s scheduled for delivery by the end of the day on June 5th.

Well, that’s me in a nutshell. I’m going to go figure out what I’m going to do with myself, today. I hope everyone has a beautiful day filled with wonderful surprises.

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

