Coffee and My Gardens, Connecting with The Children, Workaholicness…

My Garden along the hanger

My Garden along the hanger

Oh my goodness, I am tired this morning. I didn’t get home until 9:30 last night. The clean I had yesterday should have been a relatively short one but ended up being an 8 hour clean of a 4 bedroom house that had already been ‘professionally’ cleaned and that cleaner had come back three times to ‘fix’ what she had missed. I have a similar day scheduled today.

I made my coffee this morning with the sole idea of slowly enjoying my coffee while walking around to my different plants to see how they are doing. Its one of my favorite start the day things to do during the late spring and summer time. Unfortunately, my plan didn’t end up matching what I had pictured in my head.

Before I could even make it out to my garden along the hanger, where I planted my butterfly garden and sunflowers, my daughter texted me. Boy issues. It reminds me of how grateful I am that I no longer have to do the whole dating thing.

She no sooner finishes texting me because she has to start work than my son comes out of the 5th wheel to chat with me. I only got to connect with him for about 2 minutes yesterday. I wasn’t really ready to chat but…well, I try to be receptive whenever my children want to connect. After hearing about the show he has been watching on Netflix, The Borgia, I let him know that I was going to come write and try to wake up.

So, here I am, writing, and having no idea what to write about because, I am so tired, every part of me is pulsing the word ‘sleep.’ I have Sunday off this week. Saturday, I am doing a clean with my best friend. Tomorrow, I have a 2 bdrm, 2 bath condo. The clean I had scheduled for the second, not through Cayle, has been canceled. Work, work, and more work.

I am making the last Jeep payment with this check coming up. Its going to be nice to not have that coming off the top of each check, not like it will really be extra money. Knowing there will be a little more to go around is definitely a stress reducer.

Ok. I had better go get ready. Hopefully, I’ll get to make it home at a decent hour today. Have a great day, Everyone!!!

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

