Long Day, Praise, and an Enzo Update…

So tired this morning. I have tomorrow off, which is really good, for a number of reasons: laundry, garden, rest. I don’t really like 6 day weeks.

My day would have been short yesterday but Cayle ended up needing me for an emergency clean. With this new property management company, things are starting to pick up and Cayle is beginning to realize that he needs to hire more team members. Scheduling got a bit wonky yesterday and it was looking like he wasn’t going to be able to get this clean done and the move in is today.

When I finished the condo complex common areas at about noon yesterday, I hopped in the Jeep to head home. I checked my phone and had a couple of texts from Cayle. One asked me to call him and that there was an “emergency” situation. I called, and agreed to the clean: a 3 bdrm, 2 ba house.

There was a bit of a time crunch on it, too. The carpets were being cleaned at 5pm. Ok. Lets do this.

Everything was carpeted. Well, minus the bathrooms, kitchen, laundry room, and entry, but there was no way to not have to cross carpet to get in or out of the house. Bummer. Thankfully, the spot of carpet I would have to cross to leave once I had the kitchen done was only about 3 feet wide. Did I mention there were about a million windows?

I got the master bathroom, guest bathroom, laundry room, all baseboards, all the door wiped down. cobwebbing, cleaning of light globes, cleaned out the fireplace, and the million windows that weren’t in the kitchen done by 4:57. I got there at about 12:15. I’m pretty proud of myself for this. Cayle had been worried about there being enough time before the carpet guy got there.

Cayle and I were on the phone for about the first half hour I was at the clean. He wanted to talk to me about helping him hire more team members and proposed some sort of bonus structure for helping him. He feels that I would probably be more capable of choosing people to work with us since he is feeling so removed from the cleaning process, at this point. Cayle said that I seem to have a great understanding of just what needs to be done and the level of clean that is expected with his south sound clients. He stacked praise upon praise, and I have to admit it was really nice to get this level of feedback from him.

I got home about 8 o’clock. Very long day, especially since I started work at 8:30. I’m really tired this morning and have a 2bdrm, 2 bath unit to clean today. All I really want to do is stay home, do some gardening, hang out with my dogs and my husband, maybe nap to help recover from the week. I’m headed out here in a few minutes so I can get this day done and start my down time.

By the way, we have found out what Enzo’s coughing is all about. He has kennel cough. Unfortunately, this means the rest of the pack is probably going to end up getting it, too. His coughing isn’t as bad as it was the other day, which is good. So far, none of the other dogs seem to be showing any symptoms, which is really great.  Lance had taken Enzo and Achilles to the dog park not too long before Enzo’s cough started and he was the only one that ended up greeting and touching noses  with another dog. At any rate, he will be fine. It just has to run its course.

Well, I’m off to do my day. Have a great day, Everyone! I hope that, wherever you are, the sun is shining. 🙂

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

