A Much Needed Road Trip…

So, the yurt build doesn’t look like it is going to happen. If it does, Lance will not be working with the friend he was working with. They had a falling out yesterday, over the phone. I could get into details, throw up my opinions of the situations, but I don’t think I can do that without getting snarky so… At any rate, we drove the 91 miles up to Gold Bar to pick up Lance’s tools. It was really great to get out of here for something other than work, groceries, errands, going to the Y for a shower.

We took the WA-18 to WA-203 route up there. I like that way better than the other options. A lot more nature to see that way. It also passes Snoqualmie Falls, the place Lance took me on our first date over nine years ago. Did either of us remember to bring a camera, or even think to do so? Of course not. That would have been more planning than what went into this little trip.

We got out at the falls and messed around with the panorama feature on our phone cameras. Lance’s works differently than mine, or at least it seems like it. The differences could be quite small but he has played with his a bit more than I have had the chance to do on my phone. It was nice to be able to just have some fun with my husband. We don’t get to do that much, it seems.

Anyway, here are some photos I took with my phone along the way:

Driving toward the rain

Driving toward the rain

Fun Clouds

Fun Clouds

The Snoqualmie Train

The Snoqualmie Train

the sign image struck me as funny

the sign image struck me as funny

Snoqualmie Falls

Snoqualmie Falls

Lance looking at the Falls

Lance looking at the Falls

top of Snoqualmie Falls

top of Snoqualmie Falls

New growth on a nursing stump

New growth on a nursing stump

Panorama of Snoqualmie Falls

Panorama of Snoqualmie Falls

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Much Needed Road Trip…

  1. Dad says:

    Thanks for sharing your away day. It seems to me that you and Lance took Bev and I there. Pretty place.

    Liked by 1 person

Go ahead...I'm listening

