Lazy Days Off, Audiobooks, and Cleaning Out the Van…

I learned yesterday that I need to write before getting into anything else. I made my coffee, sat down in front of my laptop, thought I’d just go check out this one thing, and the next thing I know, it’s almost noon. I get lost inside the internet, wandering down threads of information that lead only to more information. When I realized that the morning had slipped away, I headed here to write but found that I couldn’t get my head out of what I had been ‘researching,’ and that wasn’t something I am ready to write about. So, no post yesterday. I’m sorry.

I have around 3 things that I am wanting to look up, research, this morning, but I bee-lined here first. I don’t like when I don’t write. It has become part of my morning ritual and things seem a little off when I haven’t included it.

Today is day 5 of my 5 days off. It really has been wonderful. I have accomplished nothing the last two days. Seriously, nothing. Well, unless you consider plowing through most of the first season of The Originals on Netflix an accomplishment, which I don’t. Maybe I should.

Considering I have a hard time ignoring the things that need to get done around home, the fact that I have spent two days doing just that is somewhat of an accomplishment. I let myself just relax, mental torment free. It was quite nice.

One thing I don’t get about lazing around all day is that I can feel just fine, not really sleepy or anything like that, while I’m lazing, but the minute I get up to do something, like run to the grocery store, I am beyond tired. My eyes want to roll in my head, my whole body just wants to curl up and sleep for about a week. And it doesn’t go away until I’m lazing in front of the tv, again. I suppose this probably falls into the whole getting “too much” sleep (is there really such a thing?) and feeling tired category.

I have listened to absolutely none of the audiobooks I had planned on listening/re-listening to. It really has been an input free vacation, which is probably a good thing, as well. My brain has gotten to process a bunch of the information I have filled it with over the last…however long I’ve been listening to audiobooks. I’ve listened to 30 books, so far.  I’ve listened to some of the languages, but not enough to say that I have even attempted to actually learn the language. I’m a little disappointed with myself over this, in some ways, but I guess I’m just not there, yet. Religion, spirituality has been my interest, something that has always interested me. Though my focus is beginning to change.

I listened to Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki, as I mentioned in an earlier post. Money, finances have also always been something that has interested me but that I have never really educated myself about. After listening to Rich Dad, Poor Dad, my interest is piqued, again, to learn all that I can. This has led me to place holds on different audiobooks along this thread. I’ve downloaded Rich Dad’s Guide to Investing by Robert Kiyosaki and Payback Time by Phil Town, so far.

This, unfortunately, has filled my 16 gig micro SD. I say unfortunately because I just ordered two of them, yesterday, one for my husband and one for my daughter. If I had realized that I was actually that close to filling my micro SD, I would have ordered a third one. Sure, I can delete different audiobooks from the micro SD that I already have listened to to make room, which I did to fit Payback Time, but I don’t really want to do that. I like having all of the audiobooks that I have downloaded readily available without having to resync them should I wish to re-listen to something. I think I will have an audiobook library on micro SDs before long.

Today’s plan is to clean out the van and reorganize the cleaning supplies, clean the vacuum. This will provide tons of time for listening to audiobooks. I’ll be finishing the last two lectures in Great World Religions: Buddhism then move on to Rich Dad’s Guide to Investing. How’s that for complete opposites? Seeing as it is almost 10 o’clock here, I suppose I should get started with my day. I hope everyone has a beautiful day filled with laughter!!

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

