Bills and Christmas Decorations…

How I absolutely love getting all my bills paid!!! I got up this morning, made my coffee, ran straight for my laptop (nothing new with that…lol), and navigated to the different sites to pay internet, storage, speeding ticket payment, YMCA, and the payment I’m making on an old bill from years ago that I am clearing up. YAY! As much as I complain about this job sometimes, I utterly adore it when the paychecks come and I can pay my bills.

I know this may sound like a no brainer for most of you. It is a no brainer. For me, it hasn’t always been a possibility due to fluctuations in work and other life things. Plus, I was extremely horrible at budgeting, always overwhelmed by any bill that came in, especially since they all seemed like they were so much money that I didn’t feel we had. With the budgeting system I’ve set up now, bills don’t depress me the way they used to. Sure, there are times near the end of the pay period when money gets tight and any not pre-planned expense seems like too much, but even that is getting better. Life isn’t financially perfect,yet, but it’s getting closer to it every day. 🙂

Guess what! I did something last night that I haven’t done in quite a long time. I bought some Christmas decorations. I even bought something I swore I’d never buy: a fake tree. It’s a 4 foot Indiana Spruce with clear lights. It looks black in color, and I think it’s really cute. I bought some decorations to put on it. Not much. It’s a small tree and I don’t like cluttered Christmas trees. I also bought some lights to go around the top of the fence line. I’ll be decorating and setting up these things later today or tomorrow. I’ll, of course, be taking pictures and posting them on here. I’m really excited by this.

Well, I’m out of time this morning. Off to drop my son at the bus so he can go to his GED classes. Then I’ll be getting ready for work. Have a great day today, Everyone!!

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bills and Christmas Decorations…

  1. dad says:

    I am very happy to hear your holidays are coming together nicely for you. Love Dad

    Like

Go ahead...I'm listening

