Committee Bustle, Stuck in the Myre, Muddled Composition…

mire

mire

I’m sitting here this morning, drinking my coffee, feeling a bit out of sorts, unconnected to what is around me. The Committee is in a bustle this morning, though I couldn’t begin to tell you what they are scrambling around about. I’m sure I’ll know eventually, when They come to me with the PowerPoint presentation I am sure They are putting together. Whatever it is, They seem to feel it’s rather important because that is the only time They are circling as if in a running blender, only more chaotic.

I should probably be meditating to calm my mind so that I can ‘see’ what it is that has The Committee in such a tissy, but to be honest, I just don’t feel like it. I know that sounds like refusing to take a medication for an ailment, staying stuck in the mire, but…well…I guess I’m just ignoring it for now. Sometimes, these things work themselves out. Hopefully, this is one of those times.

I’m really having a hard time staying focused. I’ve hopped on AmazonSmile, checked the balance on my debit card, worked out the budget for the upcoming paycheck, and checked my email while attempting to write this post. I haven’t been very consistent lately with my writing so I am trying to get back in the groove of writing every morning. You would think that since I enjoy writing so much this wouldn’t be a hard thing to do, but it is proving to be more of a challenge than I had expected. I think for a while I may need to go to The Daily Post and select topics from their Daily Prompts topics or other blogging events. My own composition seems a bit muddled, for now.

So, that said, I’m going to end this post, head over there, and see what I can come up with. Wish me luck!!

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

