Naps, Coyotes, Sunrise, Field of Serenity…

I didn’t get to take a nap yesterday. How I wish I still had the time for napping. I think they had it right in kindergarten. I don’t know why, after kindergarten, napping was removed from the daily schedule. I am a firm believer that this world we live in would be a completely different place if naps were part of everyone’s daily schedule. And recess.

This is going to be a pretty short post this morning. I’m going to be grabbing my camera, hopping in the van and heading over to the Field of Serenity. Lance and the dogs have been seeing some coyotes in the mornings and I would like to try to get a picture of one or more of them. Lance has said they are pretty good-looking coyotes, not all mangy and thin.

I’ve seen a coyote like this just once, out in the woods in Idaho, back when I used to go hunting for deer. It was so nice looking that I thought I had seen the face of a wolf. I’ll admit that caused some fear but it was greatly tempered by excitement. Thankfully, the guy I was with then assured me it was a coyote, that they are scavengers, going for the easiest prey, and they are more scared of me. I’ll admit this gave me a new perspective on coyotes, which I had always believed were like many stray dogs: mean and worse for wear.

I hoping to get a picture of a really nice sunrise, as well. Lance has informed me that I have missed a few that would have been perfect. Its been quite a while since I’ve picked up my camera. Maybe this trip with my camera is exactly what I need to push through the discontent that has been clinging on to me like a leech, sucking all the good out of the world.

My daughter and I have been having some discussions about mental illnesses. It has gotten me thinking about myself. I have gone with my original diagnosis of bipolar for quite a few years now, despite the diagnosis changing over the years. I’ve looked through the libraries catalog in an attempt to find some audiobooks about different mental illnesses, to better educate myself, but there are none in our library system. Perhaps I will look on Amazon and see what I find.

Well, I’d better go put my contacts in and grab my camera. Lance and the dogs headed out about 10 minutes ago so I should be getting to the Field of Serenity about the same time they get there. I’ll post pics later on The Lens of My Camera if I get any that I feel are worth posting. Have an amazing day, everyone!!!

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

