More Audiobooks, Hamster Wheel of Sleeplessness, A Tattoo Christmas Present…

I’ve downloaded a bunch of audiobooks onto my phone this morning. The End of Faith by Sam Harris, The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch and Jeffery Zaslow, Put Your Heart on the Page by Anne Perry, Ultimate Happiness Prescription by Deepak Chopra, War of the Worldviews by Deepak Chopra and Leonard Mlodinow, and one or two others. I’m not sure which one I am going to listen to next. Probably Put Your Heart on the Page, An Introduction to Writing. Its only one disc, one hour-long so I’ll be listening to more than one of them today. I’m trying to decide between The Last Lecture and The End of Faith.

I didn’t sleep very well, last night. I kept waking up and then my mind would get to going, mostly on the things I want to change in my life, of which there are many. I think this is why I downloaded the audiobooks this morning. Many of the things I want to change in my life are things that are going to need some planning, some time, and a whole lot of patience and determination. Of course, these are all things that I want to change right now, not however long in the future. So, I am giving my brain a direction, a couple of them today, so it will stop running on the hamster wheel and the committee can work on the things I want to change, in the background, silently.

My schedule is pretty open between now and the beginning of December. No one really wants to move during the holidays. Its ok, though. I have just enough cleans, in addition to the common areas at the condo complex, that my next check will cover what needs to be covered. No extras, but that’s ok.

I’m wanting to get myself a new tattoo for Christmas. Its been about a year since I got my last tattoo, the paw prints down my neck, and I think I’ve been good, getting my budget in order, and not running out for a tattoo whenever I have wanted to, despite my mischievous side trying to manipulate the budget I’ve been working on to include a tattoo. Here’s the tattoo I want to get:

mind, body, spirit

mind, body, spirit

Above it, I want to put Mind, Body, Spirit and below it Student, Teacher, Master. I’m not sure where I am going to put this one. There are parts of me that are not a good idea because of the work I do, like my hands or most of my forearms. I don’t want to put a tattoo on either hand, so that’s not a problem, but I have considered putting this tattoo on the inner forearm of my right arm. I’ve been trying to pay attention while I am cleaning to see if the area would be negatively affected by cleaning solutions. So far, I think it might be an ok spot.

Since it is winter, there are a lot of other available areas I could choose that wouldn’t work out so well due to the clothing I need to wear to combat the cold. Top of left foot is out. Left ankle, too, because of socks. I think this tattoo would be a great one for the back of the neck, but that’s already covered with a dragon hatchling. My back is covered. Both sides of my neck are covered. I’ll figure it out. I’ve got some time.

Well, I had better go get ready for the clean I have today. Have a day full of amazing surprises that fill your up, Everyone!!!

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

