Ten Things I am Grateful For…

My kids. They drive me nuts, I don’t always understand them, but joy they bring me is like no other. My life would not be the same without them.

My husband. He is the one person on this earth that I can’t seem to keep anything from. He champions through my moods and gives me the room I need to continue to grow, even if he doesn’t always understand the different paths I take.

My dogs. I love them so much. They make me smile and there are not enough things in the world that can do that consistently.

My job. Yes, I’m getting burnt out with what I am doing for work currently, but I have an income and the guy I’m working with is really great to work with.

I have a reliable vehicle. I say this tentatively since the van has over 200,000 miles on it. It is running now, it gets me to work every day and to the different places I must go on a daily basis.

My rent is paid. This is multi-fold. The fact the my rent is paid means we have a place to park our ‘caravan’ of motor home, travel trailer, and 5th wheel. It also means there is money coming in, enough that we are not having to decide between keeping us fed and paying rent. Considering it is fall, headed toward winter, this is huge. This time of year has been the lean times for us for quite a few years now.

All of our phones are active and in pretty good condition. This is another thing that hasn’t always been a possibility over the last almost 6 years.

This blog. I have really enjoyed the last 5-1/2 months of blogging. Writing is something I have always wanted to do, though I never believed I could maintain doing it or create an income with it. I don’t have the education I felt was necessary for writing. This blog gives me that outlet and apparently 125 of you find that I do ok. Thank you for that! Though my writing isn’t generating an income, and it may never do so, it is definitely driving me to learn more about writing so that I can write better.

Little things that make me smile, like Kermit the Frog green fuzzy gloves, the comfort of a cozy blanket, hearing the notification sound for WordPress on my phone, and the memories I’ve made over the years.

Audiobooks. Though there is not every topic I want or story I’m interested in available on audiobooks, there is a plethora of ones for me to choose from that I am interested in, and others that I am willing to listen to that could create interest.

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

