Photo Collage Dream, Radical Acceptance, Religion, Myth, and Magic…

You know what I think would be really cool?! If every person that came to my blog would send me a picture of where they live with the name of the city, town, village, whatever and state, country that they live in. I am an adventurer at heart and since my finances don’t really leave room for the type of adventuring/travel I would love to do, having pictures from the various places my readers live in would be an extremely close second to me actually going there. I know I could just look up pictures on Google Images of places, but there are a few flaws to that. One flaw is that, to me, these images are impersonal. Someone could take a picture of where they live that looks very similar to the ones I would find on Google Images and it would mean more to me since it came straight from them. Another flaw to that is the blog stats don’t give specifics in locations, such as where in each country, what state in the US. I’m not looking for actual house addresses – that would be creepy of me – just a photo that says “this is where I live” to the reader. The collage of images that whirls through my head when I think of this makes me smile. Anyone willing to do this can email me their photo at dragonflygypsyusa@gmail.com. Many thanks in advance to anyone who participates. 🙂

I made it through most of my list yesterday. The only thing I didn’t get to were the dishes. I will do those later today. I only have one clean, a two bedroom, two bath condo, so there will be plenty of time. My desk is soooo much better. I cleared everything, every last thing, off of the desk and shelves, sprayed it all down with cleaner, wiped it all down, then re-organized everything into its proper place. *big sigh of relief* I absolutely love when everything is in its place. I think better.

I picked up the latest book I had on hold at the library, Radical Acceptance: Embracing Your Life with the Heart of a Buddha by Tara Brach, Ph.D. I really am unsure of why I am so excited to listen to this one. Perhaps I will understand once I have listened to it. Anyway, when I made it home yesterday, I wanted to download this audiobook right away so it would be available for me as soon as I finish Religion, Myth and Magic, which I am really loving. When I popped in the first disc of Radical Acceptance and hit ‘rip cd’, every track showed up as ‘error’ instead of ripped. My heart dropped. Not wanting to accept (ha!) that I was not going to be able to listen to this audiobook next, I did a scan of my computer, defragged, and set the audiobook aside for this morning to try, again.

My laptop is a Toshiba Satellite, my second one, but this one is one of the cheaper ones so I immediately put the problem on the laptop. Yes, I am very good at self-delusion, but this time it turns out I was right to blame the laptop. I popped disc one in this morning right before I started to write and it downloaded without a hitch. Disc 5 is downloading right now. YAY! I’ll have to let Lance know when he gets back from walking the dogs. He really wants to listen to it, as well.

Religion, Myth, and Magic: The Anthropology of Religion has me in its hold. I want to be listening to it right now but then I wouldn’t be writing a post this morning. I don’t want to only half listen to it. As excited as I am to listen to Radical Acceptance, I think I am going to have to listen to Religion, Myth, and Magic, again first. There is so much information in the lectures that I want to have a really firm grasp on it all before I write a review. Yes, this is another one that I wish I could just sit and listen to so I could take notes so I can have the visual that will help solidify the information in my head. The audiobook is only 7 discs so it won’t take me too long to finish it and relisten to it.

Well, the day is already beginning to slip away. I had better get ready to go do my clean so I can get home to do those dishes. Inserting ear buds now…

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

