Busy Busy Day…

I have very little time this morning. I’m running at full capacity and I can almost hear Scotty somewhere in the back of my mind yelling “I’m giving her all I’ve got, Captain! She can’t take anymore!” Yeah, ok, I went through a Trekkie phase, once upon a time.

I have a clean in Seattle, today, up on Queen Anne hill. It doesn’t sound like a horrible clean, but it is still just past downtown Seattle, in an area that is crowded, hard to drive around due to everyone parking on the streets leaving roads to be traversed in a single lane fashion and intersections dangerous due to lack of visibility. I actually like the Queen Anne area, but I feel it is best consumed on foot.

After the clean, a three bedroom, 2 bath house, we have to go to West Seattle to pick up a water heater for the bathroom shed. We have to uninstall it so it is not just a load and go. More work after work but the benefit to it will be a great one in the end.

Have you ever had the feeling of impending doom for unexplained reasons? I am having some of that this morning. I can’t think of anything that could go drastically wrong and that this feeling probably has more to do with the busy-ness of this week, the trip into Seattle, but this feeling always causes me some angst. There have been too many times when I have had this feeling, faced my day with a clear decision that it was going to be a good day despite this rancid feeling, only to have things either not go right or something terrible happen. The inconsistency of the accuracy of the feeling just leaves me feeling anxious all day. I don’t like it.

Whatever anyone is doing today, please be careful out there. Our world is full of the unexpected and sometimes the unexpected shows up as less than happy. May you navigate your day in a protective bubble of safety.

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Busy Busy Day…

  1. mrscruz81 says:

    Well, good morning. Hope you have a fantastic day since you are all up and running and stuff Lol

    Like

Go ahead...I'm listening

