A Visit to the Field of Serenity…

I did it. I finally took a walk with the dogs last night. It felt really great to be out with them, and Lance, and the walk was incredible. What a soothing elixir that I had forgotten the magickal properties of.

I didn’t have any of the dogs attached to me. Its been so long I didn’t want it to be a stressful walk so Lance had all four, as is usual for them and him. It might have gone just fine and stress free if I had attached a couple to me, but I wasn’t feeling confident in myself at the time and decided it was best to just keep things as they were accustom to, with the addition of me walking along with them. This alone made them a little unruly, compared to when its just Lance and them, which honestly wasn’t unruly at all. A couple of corrections. Normally, Lance hardly ever needs to give them any corrections on the walk, anymore. He has really done a great job with them.

Any who…

Camera in tow, we headed straight for the Field of Serenity. I enjoy getting to go over and play with the dogs, but I have to admit that my feelings of excited anticipation just aren’t there like they used to be. You see, they cut the field.

 

DSC01580

Cut Field of Serenity

Cut Field of Serenity

Yes, its still wonderful to go over and play, but one of the things I loved the best about the Field is all of the plant life to explore. Sure, there is still some of that along the edges and at the extreme opposite end, but it just doesn’t have the same feel. I still got to take some pictures, though, which I will be posting on The Lens of My Camera. I’m still having some focusing issues but I took some really great shots of the dogs. Yes, the dogs are usually a main focus of mine.

The weirdest part of the focusing issues I’m having is that some of the photos that turn out to be blurry actually show on the camera preview screen crystal clear and gorgeous. The preview screen used to be pretty reliable for determining whether or not I got the shot. Its frustrating, but I’ll keep clicking away, adjusting settings, until I get this all figured out.

I feel more energized, empowered, alive today after taking that one walk. Lance walks the dogs in the morning and in the evening, unless we get home from painting curbs too late. I think I will start making myself take the evening walk with them. The morning is reserved for coffee, blogging, material and other research for the patent I’m working on, and Me time in general. Its the only time I have that I can block out specifically for me without other areas suffering for it. I protect it fiercely.

OK. Time to get ready for work. We have a 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath house to clean today, then some farm sitting duties, then curbs. Wish us luck out there with the curb painting. Its been difficult lately. Have a great day everyone!!

 

 

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Field of Serenity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Visit to the Field of Serenity…

  1. Pingback: The Dogs at the Field of Serenity… | The Lens of My Camera

  2. silkecruz81 says:

    You take care of yourself!! So Erinyes a walk us just what you need, so I hope you get out there more often 🙂

    Like

Go ahead...I'm listening

