I’m Inspiring!!!

First, I’d like to thank Tim over at The Hillbilly Blogger for nominating me for this award. To say I was surprised would be an understatement. Never saw it coming. :-p

Here are the details (aka rules) about the award:

  1. Thank and link to the amazing person who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

 

Seven facts about me…

1. I’m a Gemini.

2. I love my dogs more than I like most humans.

3. I love, love, love to laugh. (Best medicine ever!)

4. I love to people watch. Not in the scarey, stalker way. Just the observer. 😉

5. I’m honest. Sometimes this gets me in trouble. Not everyone likes the truth. Sorry…my edit button fails often.

6. I forgive (too) easily. Strength or weakness?

7. I always feel like an outsider. Perhaps this has to do with #4.

Wow! That was more difficult than I thought it would be. Perhaps my edit button from #5 isn’t failing. Its just focused on me…lol. Any who…

My nominations for the award are:

designandrea

cozy,rosy, & sweet

deliciousdaydreams

The Bipolar Bum

Live to Write – Write to Live

mommyx4boys

hocuspocus13

Knot Magic

Walking a Pagan Path

Writing Into the Light

Uncle Spike’s Adventures

The Bipolar Bum

The Seeker

Phoenix Tears Healed

Just Deb

Karen Samenow

Ok. So I added an extra nominee. Its so hard to pick just 15!!

Again, I want to thank The Hillbilly Blogger for this award!! I am extremely flattered. 😉

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Very Inspiring Blogger Award and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to I’m Inspiring!!!

  1. mommyx4boys says:

    Thanks so much, i will add a link to your blog as well since you nominated me to.

    Like

  2. Phoenix Tears Healed says:

    Thankyou, it’s kind of you 🙂

    Like

  3. Uncle Spike says:

    What a kind thought Mieke.
    I’m really glad you like the blog, but I prefer to accept just your thanks instead of an award (see below) 🙂
    http://unclespikes.wordpress.com/awards/
    Best regards, SPIKE

    Like

  4. Sarla Nichols says:

    Thanks for this honor. I fulfilled my requirements but am unsure how to post this award permanently on my blog. Can you help

    Like

    • I can try. First, you will have to have the award image in your media library. Select the image and it will give you some details about it to the right. Copy the image URL given there. Then, you want to find the widgets on your dashboard, under appearances. Scroll down the list of widgets until you find the image widget. Add the widget to your side bar or footer. Paste the image URL in the right spot, then decide where you want it to send people if they clock the image, or leave that past blank. I hope this helps and isn’t to confusing! Let me know if you need more help and I’ll see what I can do.

      Like

  5. Pingback: inspired by life | Writing into the Light

  6. seeker says:

    Congratulations and thank you for nominating me.

    Like

  7. cozyrosysweet says:

    Congrats to you and thank you so much for the nomination!

    Like

  8. designandrea says:

    don’t know if I already said this: but thanks for nominating me and my blog! I really enjoy your post and I’m working on getting the post out! 🙂

    Like

Go ahead...I'm listening

