Hello blog world!!!….zzzzzz

I know it has only been a day or so since I’ve been able to get on here and write a post but I miss it. I never, ever thought in my wildest dreams that I would end up loving blogging so much that I would miss it with just one day’s absence. The fact that I haven’t even had the time to participate in The Daily Post’s Writing 101, that I signed up for, has given me quite a lot of angst.

I have started working with a property management company, cleaning out condos before move-ins. (have i mentioned that already?) I did two units last week, followed by two more this week. No big deal, right? Exactly what I thought and, for the most part, its not. Except, that is, when one of the units I cleaned was occupied by a couple with a toddler that was allowed to run wild with Sharpies.

If it was paintable, the paint guys did their magic. Unfortunately (for me), you can’t paint the inside of the fridge or the cupboards with real wood doors. Magic Erasers are…well, magic. They took the Sharpie off of pretty much everything, though this ate up enormous amounts of time.

So, yesterday, I started a 3 bedroom, 2 bath (Sharpie-armed toddler former residence). Today, I finished that unit and cleaned a 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit. The one bedroom wasn’t bad, as long as you don’t count the inside of the oven. I cleaned it with oven cleaner 3 times, two of those times included the use of a few Magic Erasers. I don’t know what the heck went wrong in that oven before I got to it but I got it as clean as I could get it. No, I wasn’t happy with it but you have to know when you have spent more than enough time on something and move on.

It was a day. Being home and being able to blog was definitely on my “I’d rather be…” list. Did I mention the vacuum crapped out as well? Somedays, I just love being me.

 

 

About dragonflygypsyusa

Over-thinker with way too much availability to the internet to research whatever might come to mind, amateur photographer, dog enthusiast, learning every day, working on finding my undamaged self.
This entry was posted in Left foot, right foot, repeat and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...I'm listening

